IAJS CALL for NOMINATIONS for Books published in 2019

 International Association for Jungian Studies Book Awards 

IAJS announces the 2nd annual IAJS Book Awards. The awards initiative was established to reward scholarship relating to analytical psychology, depth psychology, and Jungian and post-Jungian studies. Book topics may relate to the arts and humanities, the social, behavioural, human, and physical sciences, evolutionary theory, anthropology, the philosophy of culture, film and media, and religious studies. IAJS values the plurality of perspectives within Jungian and post-Jungian traditions in all areas of clinical, theoretical, academic, and applied topics including methodological and empirical research. 

This IAJS Book Award will be given in 2 categories: Best (1) Authored book, and (2) Edited book. These prizes will be democratically voted upon by a book awards committee. Book awards will be given annually and the recipients will be mailed award plaques. 

Only books published in 2019 are eligible for nomination. Nominations may come directly from the press or publishing house, but self- nominations are also permitted. One (1) copy of the book must be sent directly to each committee member listed below by April 1, 2020. 

Awards Committee: 

Jon Mills, PsyD, PhD, C.Psych., ABPP 
Chair of Awards Committee, IAJS 
1104 Shoal Point Road, Ajax, ON L1S 1E2, Canada 

Note: When shipping books to Canada, please mark on any postal forms that the material is “printed matter.” Mark “NCV” on the forms and record the parcel as a “gift” or the package may be refused. 

Prof. Terence Dawson 
Flat 11, Cornflower Court 
Sovereign Way 
TN9 1FY 
United Kingdom 

Dr. Elisabetta Iberni 
Van Kinsbergenstraat 72 
2518 HA The Hague 
The Netherlands 

Dr. Liz Brodersen 
Nansenring 18, 
60598 Frankfurt am Main, Germany 

Steve Myers, PhD 
The Bungalow 
Hurst Moor Road 
North Yorkshire, DL11 7EE, UK