IAJS Online Seminar: The importance, influence, and impact of the ancestors with Eugenio Ordóñez

June 4th, 2022: Eugenio Ordóñez: The importance, influence, and impact of the ancestors

 ZOOM presentation: two hours. 10 am Mexico City Time, 8 am Seattle time, 4 pm UK time, moderator Robin McCoy Brooks

Bio: Eugenio Ordóñez holds an M.A. and Ph.D. in Depth Psychology from the Pacifica Graduate Institute. He is trained in Family Constellations, which he has facilitated in groups for over 12 years. He is also certified as a Somatic Experiencing Practitioner, a methodology for the resolution of psychobiological trauma. He participated in the close groups with elder and shaman Malidoma Somé and became an initiated elder following the ancient Dagara (West African) tradition. He has also been involved in the study, practice, and teaching of the ancient wisdom of Kabbalah, at the Kabbalah Centre for over 10 years. He wrote a book that weaves the work and insights of C.G. Jung and James Hillman with the practical work and powerful healing resolutions discovered by Bert Hellinger, together with the ancient teachings about ancestry as they were shared by Malidoma Somé. The book’s title is Ancestry: The deep field of reality. Eugenio is a therapist, speaker, teacher and writer. He works with individuals, in group sessions, and facilitates retreats following a methodology that he and his working partner coined as Medicine-Community®, a way of healing that is body-based, trauma-informed, systemically oriented, spiritually nurtured, and soul-focused. His website is: www.quechelah.org.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: