IAJS Awards Program

2020 Call for Nominations

2019 Award Winners are...

The IAJS has established the first international annual awards program in the history of Jungian and post-Jungian studies.

Its aim is to recognize the best of academic scholarship, analytic and psychotherapeutic practice, and outstanding contributions to the analytical psychology community worldwide without political partisanship.    

C.G. Jung Award    

The Jung Award will honor recipients who have made significant international contributions in scholarship, leadership, service, mentorship, clinical praxis, renovation, and/or lifetime achievement in analytical psychology and/or post-Jungian studies.  The recipient will receive an award plaque and all expenses paid to deliver the C.G. Jung Keynote Address at our IAJS sponsored international conferences. 

The first recipient is Andrew Samuels who will be awarded this honor for lifetime achievement at our 2020 conference held in Pittsburgh, PA at Duquesne University. 

International Association for Jungian Studies (IAJS) Book Award 

This award is given in 2 categories: Best (1) Authored book, and (2) Edited book. These prizes are democratically voted upon by a book awards committee.    Book awards are given annually and the recipients will be mailed award plaques. Call for nominations are made public in January of every year.  Both publishers and authors can nominate and send books to the awards committee for consideration for the prize. Finalists will be determined by the Spring and winners will be announced in late Fall of each year. 

International Journal of Jungian Studies (IJJS) Best Article of the Year 

This award is chosen by the Editors of the IJJS. The recipient(s) will be announced each year and will receive an award plaque via mail.  

%d bloggers like this: